SYNOPSIS OF THE JULY 8, 2008 MEETING OF THE PROGRAM, FINANCE, AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

A. CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTIONS AND REPORTS

1. The meeting was called to order by Heather Sporn of the New York State Department of Transportation. Ms. Sporn said that she was representing the chairperson of the Program, Finance, and Administration Committee. Ms. Sporn noted that some of the Program, Finance, and Administration Committee members were participating in the meeting by telephone and asked everyone to introduce themselves. It was established that there was a quorum.

B. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

There were no speakers registered.

C. ACTION ITEMS

1. ADOPT: RESOLUTION #256 – DISTRIBTUION OF FEDERAL FISCAL YEAR 2008 FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION SECTION 5307/5340 CAPITAL FUNDS

Ms. Nancy O'Connell said that the purpose of the resolution was to distribute Federal Transit Administration Section 5307/5340 Capital Funds to designated recipients consistent with the requirements of SAFETEA-LU. Ms. O'Connell then provided a breakdown of the allocations by county. Detailed information of allocations can be found on the NYMTC website at www.NYMTC.org

A motion to adopt Resolution #256, Distribution of Federal Fiscal Year 2008 Federal Transit Administration Section 5307/5340 Capital Funds was made by Mr. Lawrence Salley, representing the Mid-Hudson South Transportation Coordinating Committee, and seconded by Mr. Robert Shinnick, representing the Nassau/Suffolk Transportation Coordinating Committee. The resolution unanimously passed.

D. CONFIRMATION OF NEXT PFAC MEETING

The next PFAC Meeting was confirmed to be held on Thursday, August 21, 2008 at the NYMTC Office.

E. ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned.

ATTENDANCE

Voting Members/Alternatives

Linda Bailey, New York City Department of Transportation

Lawrence Berger, Nassau County

Patrick Gerdin, Rockland County

Jack Schmidt, New York City Department of City Planning

John Pilner, Putnam County

Marc Albrecht, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Lawrence Salley, Westchester County

Robert Shinnick, Suffolk County

Heather Sporn, New York State Department of Transportation

Advisory (Non-Voting) Members

James Goveia, Federal Transit Administration Frank Marsala, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey Melanie Zeman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

NYMTC Staff

Alan Borenstein Emma Gaitan Andrea Miles-Cole Kuo-Ann Chiao Uchenna Madu Nancy O'Connell

Robert Donohue Ella Mathews

This July 8, 2008 PFAC Meeting Synopsis was unanimously accepted by the voting members of PFAC at its August 21, 2008 PFAC Meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Andrea' Miles-Cole Secretary 2